Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Annual Leadership Award
Share |


Click here to nominate someone for the 2018 Distinguished Leadership Award


The NASDTEC Executive Board presented the first NASDTEC Leadership Award in June of 2016. The winner of the award will be announced each June at the annual meeting.


The NASDTEC Leadership Award seeks to honor an individual or an organization whose work has made a significant difference in PreK-12 public education.


The criteria for the award are deliberately set broadly. 

The collective work of the nominee:  

1.     Aligns with NASDTEC’s mission, which is to provide leadership and support to those responsible for the preparation, certification/licensure, ethical and professional practice, and continuing professional development of educators; and,

2.     Demonstrates, or has the potential to demonstrate, positive significance for PreK-12 public education that is both impactful and innovative.

NOTE: Nominations may only be submitted by a person who is currently an active member of NASDTEC (either jurisdiction and associate memberships); however, the nominee does not need to be a member of NASDTEC.


The criteria for nominations can be found here.





Anne Marie Fenton (GA)


Kelly Henson (GA)


Jayne Meyer (AL)



Community Search
Sign In

BLOG: Ethics & Educators