Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2019 Annual NASDTEC Conference
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
2019 Annual NASDTEC Conference

The 91st Annual NASDTEC Conference will be held in Denver, CO June 2 - 4, 2019 at the Hilton Denver City Center at 1701 California St.

6/2/2019 to 6/4/2019
When: Sunday, June 2, 2019
9:00 AM
Where: Hilton Denver City Center Hotel
1701 California St.
Denver, Colorado  80202
United States
Contact: Linda Stowers

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


The 91st Annual Conference will be held at the Hilton Denver City Center Hotel on June 2-4, 2019.   Registration will open on February 1, 2019.

This year’s theme focuses on what our members always tell us is the greatest asset of this meeting, with the title of The Strength of Collaboration:  Preparing, Licensing & Sustaining Educators. 

The Annual Regional Conversations (ARC) again will be held, this year on the afternoon of Saturday, June 1.

The conference will be keynoted by Harry Cayton, former National Director for Patients and the Public at the Department of Health in the United Kingdom. He will present on “right touch regulations,” which should be of interest to all NASDTEC’s stakeholder groups. 

General sessions will feature a wide variety of speakers, who will update the group on topics ranging from federal education topics to new national efforts on reciprocity and licensure policy. 

This year, the meeting will feature 28 concurrent sessions and will keeping the NASDTEC Interactive block, which features veteran NASDTEC members hosting discussion groups who want to focus an hour of their time on a specific area in a more open format.  The concurrent blocks on Tuesday will also feature a set of three sessions focusing on accreditation groups and choices.

The planning committee is composed of:  Chairperson Lynn Hammonds (HI-West Region), Jimmy Adams (KY-Associate), Lisa Colon Durham (ID—Ad Hoc), Mary Hipp (SC-Southern Region), Joe Jamieson (ON-Ad Hoc), Colleen O’Neil (CO-Ad Hoc), Richelle Patterson (NEA—Associate), Becky Pitkin (ND-Central Region), Anthony Rosilez (OR—Ad Hoc), Sarah Spross (MD—Northeast Region.)

Community Search
Sign In


10/16/2019 » 10/18/2019
2019 Professional Practices Institute

1/8/2020 » 1/10/2020
2020 Ted Andrews Winter Symposium